Elena Lisova, Doctoral student

Elena Lisova is a PhD student in the Data Communication group at Mälardalen University, Västerås, Sweden. Elena received her B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees in Radio Engineering from Saint-Petersburg Polytechnic University, Russia in 2010 and 2012 respectively. During last year of studies and after graduation she worked as a programmer of DSPs. In 2014 Elena has started her PhD studies at Mälardalen University. In 2016 she defended her Licentiate thesis entitled "Securing Clock Synchronization in Industrial Heterogeneous Networks". Elena's research topic includes network communications, security of timing properties in communications and particularly of clock synchronization.

[Show all publications]

Latest publications:

Clock Synchronization Considerations in Security Informed Safety Assurance of Autonomous Systems of Systems (Oct 2017)
Elena Lisova, Aida Causevic, Elisabeth Uhlemann, Mats Björkman
43rd Annual Conference of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IECON 2017)

Monitoring of Clock Synchronization in Cyber-Physical Systems: A Sensitivity Analysis (Oct 2017)
Elena Lisova, Elisabeth Uhlemann, Johan Åkerberg, Mats Björkman
International Conference on Internet of Things, Embedded Systems and Communications 2017 (IINTEC 2017)

Agent-centred Approach for Assuring Ethics in Dependable Service Systems (Jun 2017)
Irfan Sljivo, Elena Lisova, Sara Afshar
13th IEEE World Congress on Services (SERVICES 2017)

Delay Attack versus Clock Synchronization – A Time Chase (Mar 2017)
Elena Lisova, Elisabeth Uhlemann, Johan Åkerberg, Mats Björkman
IEEE International Conference on Industrial Technology (ICIT 2017)

Game Theory Applied to Secure Clock Synchronization with IEEE 1588 (Sep 2016)
Elena Lisova, Elisabeth Uhlemann, Wilfried Steiner , Johan Åkerberg, Mats Björkman
2016 IEEE International Symposium on Precision Clock Synchronization for Measurement, Control, and Communication (ISPCS)

Next Generation Real-Time Networks Based on IT Technologies (Sep 2016)
Wilfried Steiner , Pablo Gutiérrez Peón, Marina Gutiérrez, Ayhan Mehmed, Guillermo Rodriguez-Navas, Elena Lisova, Francisco Pozo
21st IEEE Conference on Emerging Technologies and Factory Automation (ETFA'16)