Radu Dobrin, Associate Professor, Head of Division, International Coordinator

Radu Dobrin is an Associate Professor at the School of Innovation, Design and Engineering at Mälardalen University and the Head of the Computer Science and Software Engineering Division (CSE). He has a background in scheduling of dependable real-time systems and is currently involved in both research and education-oriented projects. Since 2013, Radu is also the International Coordinator at IDT.

Currently, his research is focused in the area of dependable embedded real-time systems build using component based development.

[Show all publications]

[Google Scholar author page]

Latest publications:

Improved Cache-Related Preemption Delay Estimation for Fixed Preemption Point Scheduling (Jun 2018)
Filip Markovic, Jan Carlson, Radu Dobrin
23rd International Conference on Reliable Software Technologies - Ada-Europe 2018 (Ada-Europe-2018 )

Probabilistic Response Time Analysis for Fixed Preemption Point Selection (Jun 2018)
Filip Markovic, Jan Carlson, Abhilash Thekkilakattil, Radu Dobrin, Björn Lisper
13th International Symposium on Industrial Embedded Systems (SIES '18)

Exact Speedup Factors and Sub-Optimality for Non-Preemptive Scheduling (Oct 2017)
Rob Davis , Abhilash Thekkilakattil, Oliver Gettings , Radu Dobrin, Sasikumar Punnekkat, Jian-Jia Chen
Real-Time Systems (RTSJ)

An Event-Based Messaging Architecture for Vehicular Internet of Things (IoT) Platforms (Sep 2017)
Meera Aravind , Radu Dobrin, Jakob Palmheden , Gustav Wiklander
ICT Innovations 2017 (ICT 2017)

Self-Configuration of IEEE 802.1 TSN Networks (Sep 2017)
Marina Gutiérrez, Wilfried Steiner , Astrit Ademaj , Radu Dobrin, Sasikumar Punnekkat
International Conference on Emerging Technologies And Factory Automation (ETFA'17)

Tightening the Bounds on Cache-Related Preemption Delay in Fixed Preemption Point Scheduling (Jun 2017)
Filip Markovic, Jan Carlson, Radu Dobrin
17th International Workshop on Worst-Case Execution Time Analysis (WCET 2017)

PhD students supervised as assistant supervisor:

Abhilash Thekkilakattil (former)
Filip Markovic
Marina Gutiérrez
Pengpeng Ni (former)